Concrete costs In Mexico
Last Post 07 Mar 2009 09:13 AM by GreenOaks. 4 Replies.
Printer Friendly
Sort:
PrevPrev NextNext
You are not authorized to post a reply.
Author Messages

--
16 Feb 2009 08:08 AM
I am considering doing a Icf home in mexico and would like do find out a cost for concrete.

--
02 Mar 2009 11:22 PM

Scott,

Where, precisely, in Mexico?  That could play a factor.  Is this a DIY project or do you have a contractor lined up?

Jeff
Green Oaks Building & Remodeling
www.greenoaksremodeling.com
Veteran Member
Veteran Member

--
03 Mar 2009 06:06 PM
I was just in Argentina, concrete was about $70yd or $316 AR pesos per m3.
Brad Kvanbek - ICFconstruction.net

--
07 Mar 2009 08:57 AM
I am planning on building this ICF home in south west mexico .I am a general contractor,but will be employing local people.

--
07 Mar 2009 09:13 AM
Scott

The Quad-Lock website, www.quadlock.com, lists three dealers in Mexico - Baja, Puebla, & Sonora.  Even if you use another ICF product, I imagine any one of them would be able and willing to provide that information, or at least point you in the right direction.  The dealer/installer in Baja has just completed a fairly large project, which was highlighted in a recent issue of ICF Builder.  Follow the Locate Dealer link to find the names and addresses.

Also, you could always call Cemex directly, http://www.cemexmexico.com/index.asp.

Buena suerte,

Jeff
Jeff
Green Oaks Building & Remodeling
www.greenoaksremodeling.com
You are not authorized to post a reply.

Active Forums 4.1
Membership Membership: Latest New User Latest: rp0029 New Today New Today: 4 New Yesterday New Yesterday: 3 User Count Overall: 28056
People Online People Online: Visitors Visitors: 202 Members Members: 20 Total Total: 222

GreenBuildingTalk

Welcome to GreenBuildingTalk, the largest, most active forum on green building. While you can browse the site as a guest, you need to register in order to post.

Register Member Login Forum Home

Search Directory